Venezia


My love of painting has always been with watercolor. The movement, the freshness, the areas of crisp whites. As I’m reading Charles Reid’s Watercolor Solutions I long to sit down and paint. I admire those who sketch and paint in public. I’m working up the nerve to do that and have been carrying a small sketchbook with me everywhere.

This was a small postcard I painted (some years ago) from a photo of the market in Venice. I like the area of the fruit that I didn’t overwork which is always the challenge with watercolor. 

Leave a Reply

