Rubber Stamps

My first attempt at cutting rubber stamps. I like how the hedgehog turned out and I like the interesting negative space in the ship’s sail.
I’m using Speedball Speedy-Cut material that cuts like butter. The procedure is just like carving a woodblock but so much easier with this material.
  • I start out with a sketch on paper which I then transfer to tracing paper
  • flip the tracing paper onto the carving material and trace over it to transfer the image.
  • I used an x-acto knife to cut these but the Speedball carving tool you see below works well too


Leave a Reply

